That’s What He Said…

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”

-Lao Tzu, Chinese philosopher

 

(First step: getting your passport! National Passport Day in the USA is this Saturday, March27th. Click here to find out what passport agency in your area is participating by waiving the requirement for appointments, having passport-themed activities, and more. This is one of the last opportunities to get your passport at the current rate – the fee will increase soon. Statistics vary, but no more than 1/3 of Americans have a passport – and I’m sure that number is drastically less among Black Americans. Let’s change that!)

2 thoughts on “That’s What He Said…

  1. Wow. I love your blog. I’m a senior at Howard and I’m planning my first international vacation for the summer. I received an email from NSMH on campus about your blog and I’m now a follower. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences. I just received my passport about two weeks ago and I’ve encouraged everyone I know to do the same. Its really becoming a necessity.

    • Awww Mitchell Thanks for the bloglove! And I’m sooo excited for you and your trip this summer. Where are you headed? You have to give details – and when you get back I would love for you to do a profile of your trip for the blog!

Leave a Reply

