Day 05: What Do You Bring With You When You Travel?

Should I go literal with this? Naturally the first thing I thought was an “open mind.” Which is absolutely necessary. Then I thought patience – which, again, makes every trip and the travel process itself much less stressful. But for once, I’ll think inside the box. So, no matter where I’m going, I always use a carry-on! Everything I take with me must fit in my carry-on.  I refuse to check a bag.  I can’t remember the last time I checked a bag – even before these ridiculous fees (and I don’t even have to pay for checked bags because of my airline credit cards).  In fact, I have to make sure that I leave enough room in my carry-on for purchases, or my purse, or my laptop.  Whether the trip is for three days or three weeks, I always bring my same little red Atlantic carryon. Waiting around at baggage claim and letting the airlines lose my luggage is something I outgrew around the same time I got my driver’s license.  And remember that whole patience thing? Yeah I just tried to avoid situations which may need it ;).

Winter is no match for the Mediterranean - gotta be prepared!

Oh and two things that are always in my carry-on – a pair of leggings and a swimsuit.  A pair of leggings because they pack light and can go with just about anything! And a swimsuit because I LOVE water and want to go to the closest beach, pool, hot tub whatever when I’m on vacation.  I’ve been to many an impromptu pool party – even in winter. Even in Canada… I can remember packing like three swimsuits for a weekend trip once. I know I’m extra. I’ve gone on trips when I didn’t have enough outfits but you better believe I had a swimsuit! Or three!

So what about you? What’s something that you always bring with you when you travel?

2 thoughts on “Day 05: What Do You Bring With You When You Travel?

  1. THIS BEAUTY IS WHY CLUB MED IS WANT TO BE PLACE TO BE. THE SISTA LOOK LIKE SERENA WILLIAM WHEN SHE DID HER WHITE SWIMSUIT
    PHOTO VIDEO. THE ONLY THING MISSING IS THE DIVING BOARD AND
    THE SERENA CAT WALK TURN AROUND POSE ON THE BOARD. THIS CLUB MED PICTURE IS A LADY WITH A BEAUTIFUL FACE AND BODY.

  2. Pingback: Introducing: The 15 Day International Travel Challenge **Updated** « Vai Via Blog

Leave a Reply

