“Why World Travelers Make the Best Workers”

Image

Naturally, I agree with this. For many reasons. And the author makes some good points – so mosey on over to Brazen Careerist and check it out.

Then mosey on back here and let me know what you think. What are some other ways that traveling makes someone a better employee? Or what are some other ways to get these skills without actually traveling to an unfamiliar place?

(My personal add to the list would be that travelers tend to be more creative. Once you are exposed to different ways of doing things, you tend to think in terms of new possibilities. Thinking outside the box. But that could be a whole ‘nother blog post. So I’ll just keep it moving…)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on ““Why World Travelers Make the Best Workers”

  1. Hello…My name is Ann. How can I contact you? I would like to ask for your help regarding my research as you seem to be well read in the field I am interested in. 🙂 I like your blog entries and it is so interesting to read your comments too. Do drop a message for me when it is possible.

Leave a Reply

